Risk Management

Quantitative Finance

Risk Management & Financial Engineering

Quant Edge Solutions is a consultancy firm specialized in Quantitative Finance. Our consultants and quantitative developers are experts in their respective fields with extensive experience in the execution of demanding projects at leading banks, insurance companies, energy companies and clearing houses. We offer consulting services and state of the art software solutions incorporating the latest research developments in the field. Our services encompass:

Quant Edge Solutions offers a broad spectrum of Risk Management and Financial Engineering services. Our services in this area cover the valuation of complex structured financial products including the calculation of the associated sensitivities (Greeks) at the individual instrument level as well as the implementation and validation (back testing) of models for capturing risk at the portfolio level including Value-at-Risk (VaR) and Expected Shortfall. Our expertise encompasses all relevant risk areas including Market Risk, Credit Risk, Operational Risk and Liquidity Risk. Read More ...

Our consultants have extensive practical project experience in implementing regulatory requirements at leading banks, insurance companies and clearing houses. Past projects have dealt with regulatory topics/issues arising from MaRisk and Basel III. Currently our consultants are involved in project work relating to the latest regulatory requirements concerning risk data aggregation and reporting as per BCBS 239.
Read More ...

As part of this outsourcing service, Quant Edge Solutions will completely handle the pricing (valuation) of complex, often illiquid, financial products as well as the quantification of their associated risk, thus allowing your firm to focus on its core competencies. Our valuation service covers all major asset classes including Equity, Credit, Fixed Income, Commodity, energy derivatives and hybrid products.
Read More ...

Risk Management Frankfurt

Spectrum of Consultancy Services provided by Quant Edge Solutions

As a differentiating feature to many other consultancy firms, Quant Edge Solutions is able to offer its clients a broad range of consulting services ranging from providing support to clients in dealing with complex quantitative problems in the areas of risk management and financial engineering to helping clients achieve compliance with complex financial regulation. In other words, due to our broad project experience in the area of Quantitative Finance, our clients are able to obtain all relevant financial consulting services within this challenging field from a single source.

In addition to the aforementioned consulting services, Quant Edge Solutions also provides the following IT-services jointly with its strong partner firms:

i) RTRM-Software: In-house developed software offering a consolidated view of all major risks facing your firm on a near-real time basis that can facilitate your firm`s ability to achieve compliance with the latest regulatory requirements arising from BCBS 239.

ii) Consulting management on the implementation of an IT-Infrastructure optimized with a view towards facilitating internal controlling and risk management processes.

Read More ...

Risikomanagement Frankfurt

Quantitative Finance

Risikomanagement & Financial Engineering

Quant Edge Solutions ist ein Beratungsunternehmen, das sich auf Risikomanagement und den Quantitative Finance Bereich spezialisiert hat.  Unsere Berater und Quantitative Entwickler sind ausgewiesene Experten in ihrem Fach mit langjähriger Erfahrung in der Durchführung von anspruchsvollen Projekten bei namhaften Banken, Versicherungsunternehmen, Energieunternehmen, und Clearinghäusern.  Wir bieten Beratungsdienstleistungen und Software Lösungen auf dem neusten Stand der Forschung und Technik. Unsere Leistungen umfassen:

Quant Edge Solutions bietet ein breites Spektrum von Dienstleistungen im Bereich Risikomanagement und Financial Engineering an. Diese reichen von der Abbildung, Bewertung und Risikomessung für komplexe, strukturierte Finanzprodukte bis hin zur Implementierung und Validierung (Backtesting) von Modellen, die der Messung des Risikos auf Portfolioebene, wie z. B. Value-at-Risk, Expected Shortfall usw., dienen. Unsere Expertise deckt alle relevanten Risikobereiche ab - speziell Marktrisiko, Kreditrisiko, Operational Risk und Liquiditätsrisiko. Weiter lesen ...

Unsere Berater verfügen über langjährige praktische Projekterfahrung in der Umsetzung von regulatorischen Anforderungen bei Banken, Versicherungsunternehmen und Clearinghäusern.  Vergangene Projekte befassten sich mit aktuellen regulatorischen Themen, wie MaRisk und Basel III. Derzeit beschäftigen sich unsere Experten mit den Anforderungen bezüglich der Aggregation von Risikodaten sowie den damit verbundenen Reporting-Erfordernissen gemäß BCBS 239.
Weiter lesen ...

Im Rahmen dieses Outsourcing-Service übernimmt Quant Edge Solutions für Sie die Bewertung von komplexen, meist illiquiden Finanzprodukten sowie die fachgerechte Messung des mit diesen Produkten verbundenen Risikos, damit sich Ihr Unternehmen auf seine Kernkompetenzen konzentrieren kann.  Es werden folgende Assetklassen abgedeckt:  Equity, Credit, Fixed Income, Commodity (inkl. Energiederivate) und auch sogenannte hybride Produkte.
Weiter lesen ...

Risikomanagement

Dienstleistungsspektrum von Quant Edge Solutions

Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Beratungsunternehmen ist Quant Edge Solutions aufgrund der breitgefächerten Projekterfahrung seiner Consultants im Quantitative Finance Bereich in der Lage, Kunden alle Risikomanagement- und Regulatorik relevanten Dienstleistungen aus einer Hand anzubieten.

Über die bereits erwähnten Beratungsdienstleistungen hinaus bietet Quant Edge Solutions in Zusammenarbeit mit seinen starken Kooperationspartnern folgende Softwarelösungen an:

i)  RTRM-Software: Selbstentwickelte Software, die eine konsolidierte Erfassung aller Risiken in Quasi-Echtzeit ermöglicht und somit zur Erfüllung der aus BCBS 239 entstehenden Anforderungen entscheidend beitragen kann.

ii) Management-Beratung hinsichtlich der Implementierung einer geeigneten IT-Infrastruktur zum Zwecke des internen Controlling und Risikomanagements.

Mehr über uns ...